Reviews

Reviews

Thinking about the credibility to your university or college essays? Our high quality authors will be ready to supply you with the ultimate plagiarism checker company for generating plagiarism free of cost papers and essays essay writers .

Pay money for professional essay from our master writing articles support at most the best prices as well as the very best quality. Being able to meet the tightest output deadlines is sure by dependable writers professional paper writers .

Getting a highly regarded online business to buy stellar essays? Shelling out our wonderful freelance writers to have your essays well-written will be your exceptional option best custom writing .

Sick and tired with your pencil? Have thoroughly no feelings on the subject? Need put your task with analyzing? Or even your next door neighbor is having a party of year nonetheless, you academic writing for graduate students .

Clever Method To Get Essay About Service To Community try this Wise Way Of Getting Custom Term Paper Writing Service

We have some very lovely feedback from our customers and we always try to provide the sort for service you would expect from a local seaside pub. We are not the IVY, but we pride ourselves on good food, great beer and a relaxing atmosphere.
(PS. when the sun is shining there is no better place to be!)

Most recent reviews from TripAdvisor

  •   The food is amazing! And the staff were brilliant with my allergies. I would recommend here to anyone and we will be visiting again!

    thumb NikkiRoalf
    7/14/2019

      I ordered jacket potatoes with chili con carne. It's not the best I've tried and quite pricey for the quality I've received. When I was eating, I felt little tough thing in my mouth and when I took it out, it's little yellow thing that...More

    thumb listrix111
    7/02/2019

      Sorry i cannot agree with recent reviews. Me and my wife visited here 2 weeks ago and the food that came out was overcooked and the beef that my wife had was cold but the warm gravy masked it. The table was sticky and had...More

    thumb CF2000000
    6/26/2019
  •   Recommended whilst staying in Dymchurch, the Inn is friendly, cosy and the staff are a delight. The seafood is as fresh as it get's and cooked to perfection. A must try location.

    thumb Mike W
    6/20/2019

      We were taking part in the Dymchurch 'Golden Mile & 5K events, and afterwards called in at The Ocean on the off chance to see if we could get a meal for the four of us. What a great find! No Problem considering we had...More

    thumb rikita74
    6/20/2019

      Great pub and restaurant, food choice extensive, parking available. Both indoor snd outdoor seating available. Food excellent and service very good and friendly. Reasonably priced.

    thumb Barnsbury123
    6/16/2019

Other Reviews

From Facebook

 

Lovely pub, recommend the Fishermans Basket. Food is served in good time and tastes great, staff are friendly.

Melisa Johnson – 23RD feb 2017

Not had a bad meal in here the food is lovely and only takes minutes to be served the staff are very friendly a lovely old fashioned pub that caters for all ages and to top it off the fish on the seafood stall is good.

Eve Bob Josh – 13th sept 2016

Loved it. Great food, great staff, lovely place, family friendly, overall perfect. Went twice the same day!

Simon Tolson – 30th Oct 2016

Been going to the ocean for a number of years took our kids now we take the grandkids food excellent lovely cosy friendly place.

Carla Savage – 10th Sept 2016


From Google

 

Good food friendly staff nice outdoor area with great children’s play area and dog friendly.
Food prices are reasonable and value for money with a wide choice of food if you like fish and would like something substantial without feeling too guilty I would recommend the fisherman’s basket.
Stephen Hawkins – (I wonder if it was the world renowed Genius?)

less than a month ago

Good service and we’ll priced bar food. Well needed after a long walk from Folkestone. – Mark Cadier

less than a month ago

A great place for a drink or lunch. Been going there for 30 years – Craig James Bauer

less than a month ago

Car park, nice outdoor seating and pool table didn’t eat but the beer was poor.- Daniel Sayer

less than a month ago

– Sorry about the beer Daniel, come in again and we will make sure its top quality and on the house. Still liked us enough to give us 3 stars 😉


From Beer in the Evening

 

Only used the pub itself ones and found it pretty good, customers seemed friendly and the Directors was good, there is a great seafood stall outside and I always get some fresh seafood when in Dymchurch

vinnnie

As per my review of The City of London Dymchurch, while visiting my “Dymchurch resident family, I take full advantage of the service given by The Ocean’s owners and staff. Love the ambience, like the beer (John Smiths wit a big head) and meeting again the many friends I have in the area. This is a “must pub” for any visitors. Looking forward to my next visit.

Merkin5

Fine seaside tavern and a welcome sight on a hot day. As the previous poster mentioned they serve a decent pint of Directors. The sea food stall out front is very nice too.r

NicktheFish

I like this pub, its old and its what you would expect from a seaside pub. In the summer its absolutely manic and it can be hard to get served but sitting in the beer garden with a cold beer is wonderful. The beer is decent, I am a real ale drinker and they had a very nice pint of Directors on hand pull and another special real ale which I can’t remember. They have the normal array of Stella, Becks, Fosters lagers. They have a pull table and dart board but I have been in there when they had a darts night and it can get pretty nosey but adds to the atmosphere. They show sports on TV so you can watch your football if you wish and a restaurant out the back. Food is good, portions are huge, a Sunday Roast and a Pint of beer and I was ready for bed. It’s nice to know that this is still a traditional British seaside pub and not another Harvester!

JamieGeorge